Dining Room Interior Decorator in Los Angeles and Orange County, CA

I have wanted to redo this dining room for years.

Before

Before

It belongs to my clients in Manhattan Beach, CA. It is a contemporary home located in one of my favorite cities in which to work. I decorated the entry, living room and kitchen several years ago. At that time, we discussed replacing the chandelier in the dining room, but were unable to find the perfect one.

Needless to say, when the clients called me this year to help them with their dining room, I was ecstatic! The tropical theme of the “old” dining room worked with the beach theme of the home, but the traditional slant to this room clashed stylistically with the contemporary lines in the rest of the house.

After

After

This magnificent shell chandelier was the first item I found. It is the epitome of contemporary beach-style, the design concept of this room and home. In order to have the perfect fabrics, colors, dimensions and shapes, I had the window treatments, dining chairs, dining table and china cabinet custom made. I replaced the roman shade with these eco-friendly sheers from F. Schumacher. These chairs are upholstered with contrasting fabrics on the fronts and backs, both luxurious to the touch and both from Larsen. The dining table seats eight when closed and twelve when the leaves are attached to each end. The china cabinet fits perfectly into this niche in the wall. The doors on the bottom have push latches to open and close and the floating glass shelves sit in front of the mirrored back.

I have to say I have been waiting to design this room for years. I am so pleased with the results…and my clients are, too!

Sincerely,

Alicia

Alicia Friedmann Interior Design, LLC

310.702.6346 phone

562.597.8022 fax

alicia@aliciafriedmann.com

www.aliciafriedmann.com

http://twitter.com/AliciaFriedmann

http://afidsales.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

